New Lib Dem Leadership of Arun District Council

Just a few short weeks since the excellent local election results: here are the confirmed positions of the new Liberal Democrat leadership of Arun District Council (as voted in at the first new council meeting on 22nd May):

Leader of the Council and Cabinet Member for Economy and Policy: Cllr Dr James Walsh (Lib Dem)

Deputy Leader of the Council and Cabinet Member for Corporate Support: Cllr Francis Oppler (Lib Dem)

Chair of the Council: Cllr Jeanette Warr (Lib Dem)

Vice Chair of the Council: Cllr Amanda Worne (Lib Dem)

Cabinet Member for Planning: Cllr Martin Lury (Lib Dem)

Cabinet Member for Residential Services: Cllr Pauline Gregory (Lib Dem)

Cabinet Member for Neighbourhood Services: Cllr Dan Purchese (Lib Dem)

Cabinet Member for Community Wellbeing: Cllr Gill Yeates (Lib Dem)

Cabinet Member for Technical Services: Cllr Matt Stanley (Lib Dem)

Chair of the Development Control Committee: Cllr Jamie Bennett (Lib Dem)

Chair of the Licensing Committee: Cllr Billy Blanchard-Cooper (Lib Dem)

Chair of the Audit and Governance Committee: Cllr Inna Erskine (Lib Dem)

Chair of the Bognor Regis Regeneration Sub-committee: Cllr Matt Stanley (Lib Dem)

Chair of the Littlehampton Regeneration Sub-committee: Cllr Ian Buckland (Lib Dem)

Congratulations and thanks to all our councillors, and thanks for all your membership, support and votes

More information on the Council will follow.


Share this post on social media:

Sign in with Facebook, Twitter or Email.